Retro-Lust

IMG_3215

To some of you this place may look familiar. The is the home of speed, The Bonneville Salt Flats, a ten mile long straight-away race track that is all salt. Throughout history, people raced everything, it is in our nature. With the advent of the gasoline engine and the Hot Rod movement, people have come to Bonneville to test their guts, their machines and challenge their fate. Why wouldn’t ya.

Just two days ago, I was traveling from Aspen, Colorado back to my new home city of Oakland, California. My Travel day happened to be the day of that horrible crash at San Francisco International. Diligently, I watched my flight status to make sure that I would be moving forward the entire day. My flights at the time of boarding, were not canceled. But…in a twenty minute flight from Aspen to Denver, my flight from Denver to San Fran…

View original post 620 more words

