Passion 106

Print

A few motorcycles ago, a fellow rider strongly suggested I join the American Motorcycle Association (AMA). I put it off for a while because I really didn’t understand the value. Now that I have this new bike I figured that I would look into it.

The membership fee for a year is pretty cheap. About $45 a year. They advocate for street riders but seem to have their greatest presence and benefit to dirt bikers. It seems like they might be a lot like the NRA would be for motorcyclist. At this point, I’ve been given a shiny new card, a subscription to yet another membership magazine and a bunch of paperwork. In this very moment in time I don’t really see the benefit to belong to AMA other than the fact that I can say my dues contributed to their lobby in congress. But to me, my life isn’t…

View original post 53 more words

