Life on the Bike and other Fab Things

My last post glorified the joy of being home, and I truly am excited to have the next four weeks at home without travel (other than day trips on the bike of course).   It’s time however to get serious about planning the 4th Solo Bike Trip.

So many places to ride; so few vacation days!

You may remember that I rode the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Tail of the Dragon (in Tennessee) in 2010 as a way to celebrate my 5oth Birthday (photos taken with my old Canon Powershot SD1000)

110

2011 found me riding to the Outer Banks of North Carolina (again, with the old Canon)

151

Tennessee was the destination in 2012

038

So it seems that I have, not with purpose, alternated between the  mountains and the beach.

This year then, I’m going back to the beach!  I’ll ride to the Eastern Shore of Maryland, Annapolis, and possibly…

View original post 39 more words

