Heading to the Gold Coast

We’re in San Jose and we have put 1, 008 miles on our bikes.  We spent a large portion of the day winding along the hairpin turns on Hwy1 and I spent much time contemplating the romantic idea of owning a house on a bluff high above the Pacific Ocean. I was imagining sitting in my darkened living room with a glass of wine and a warm fire watching the sun set out my large windows overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The only negative aspect to this daydream I could think of was the isolation I would feel living in such a secluded area… until we drove along a coastal town where it looked as though a couple of houses were barely hanging onto the cliff and a couple others had completely lost everything with the exception of the front door and wall.

We made it to the Golden Gate at…

View original post 62 more words

