Tags

, , , ,

Earlier this month I rode my motorcycle back to my hometown in western Nebraska to meet with some  old friends and snoop around my old stomping grounds. It was a wonderfull ride during which I covered over 1650 miles. I’m going to share it with you through  pictures and perhaps a story or two. I’ll break it into three or four parts.

Day one, left Pocatello and headed up to Jackson Wyoming. It was cool and overcast most of the way.I gassed in Jackson then headed for Moran Junction where you can enter Teton  National Park or go over Togwotee pass (9658 ft) in the Absaroka range. Over Togwotee  I went , it was cold but a new road and a beautiful ride. Dropped down into  Dubois, Wy for lunch, then on to Riverton. Lots of crosswind here. From Riverton I headed east to Shoshoni and then 99 miles to Casper. This is one of the emptiest stretches of road in the country, sage brush and wind primarily. Fortunately the crosswind that had earlier vexed me turned to a strong tail wind here. Great gas mileage. I checked into the Motel 6 in Casper for the night. I’ve had a variety of experiences at Motel 6, mostly fair to middling but the Caps[er Motel 6 was excellent. 450 miles on Day one and i was tired.

SOB

