Vrumble's Rambling Biker Blog

MMemblem

I’m a historian and writer first, a rider second, so I admit when I was invited to join the Motor Maids it was the history of being part of the first women’s riding club that made me accept. Don’t get me wrong, I love riding, but I never tire of researching a thing as long as there’s information to be found. Pull up a chair and see if the following account doesn’t pique your curiosity, at least just a little.

I enjoy riding in cooler weather. I live in the Deep South where summers can be blistering hot and July and August are usually down times for me while January may see me out and about. For many, however, winter is down time, and for these Motor Maids January 1959 was just that.

“Right now there seems to be a slack season for motorcycle events. Therefore, we have the close…

View original post 852 more words

