Tags

, , , , ,

Rode south out of Pocatello to Lava Hot Springs then followed old US 30 around through Bancroft. Crossed over to Grace and the rode on to Preston where I caught US 91 taking me to Downey and onto I-15 for the return to Pocatello . About 175 miles in all. The weather was fantastic as the pictures show. Temps in the low 60’s mostly. A very relaxing and enjoyable ride.

The BW pictures were taken with my fuji XP. I usually wear it around my neck  when I ride. It is easy to operate one-handed while on the move which the Nikon is not. In additions it is water and dust proof, shock resistant, and a lot cheaper to replace if I drop it.

The color photos are with the Nikon which I am just  learning how to use.

DSCF2288DSC_0128DSC_0129

pools at Lava Hot Springs

pools at Lava Hot Springs

DSC_0136

a relfection of myself

a relfection of myself

DSCF2291

