Of course you can. I know many nerdy motorcyclists

7acesmotolog

Camping Ride in new Bilt GearI believe when most people call up the image of a nerd in their head it looks like the stereotypical Revenge of the Nerds poster boy: glasses, short sleeve white button down shirt, high-water dress pants, pens in the shirt pocket, etc. However, I have rarely met this mythical nerd and I’ve worked in internet technology for close to 20 years now. I’ve known from a young age what nerdy things are and who nerdy people are, even if I wasn’t consciously aware of it. Then I discovered the The Nerdist and WheelNerds podcasts and now I finally have a definition for and example of something I have felt for a long time but couldn’t put into words. Chris Hardwick, the Nerdist podcast co-host and creator, wrote a book entitled The Nerdist Way in which he defines a nerd as a creatively obsessive person with the ability to fixate on one thing to a…

View original post 913 more words

