Tags

, ,

 

Many of you know that I’ve been trying to sell my 2006 Road King Custom without much success.  I had also been toying with he idea of something different,  perhaps a BMW, a Goldwing or the like. Well, after much consider and thought, I took my Blue Bomber in and traded it for a brand-spankin new HD Road Glide Ultra.  Out with the old and in with the new.

 

Harley-Davidson

Harley-Davidson (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

The Old

 

I guess I’m just a Harley guy at heart. In the six years  and for the 50+K miles I’ve ridden the Blue Bomb, it has been a dependable and highly enjoyable ride. with ample power, a great ability to carry a load of camping gear and owner. I  kept her well maintained  and I have never had to add oil to this bike between regular changes. No major problems either. A few minor glitches which are attributable to hard use over time.

 

She isn’t as pretty as she once was, showing some age here and there but when I first bought her, she was a remarkably beautiful bike.

 

 

 

Because of this bike, I’m probably a Harley guy for life.  The reliability, comfort, and beauty of these  American made machines has me convinced that this is the way I choose to ride my ride.

 

The New

 

The bike I have chosen suits my style of riding. I wanted a bike  that will take me long distances in comfort, with plenty of power, and with good looks. It meets my needs in all three cases, and most important, I  love it. It handles well, rides smooth,  and looks cool.

 

A number of  my best friends, people who I like to ride with, ride Harley Davidson motorcycles.  We have much in common and we enjoy each other’s company.  I’m looking forward to many more miles of joyful riding, many more poems and stories about the road. Here are a few more pics.

 

 

 

 

 

 

