Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve neglected this page for the last couple of years. I didn’t really have the time and I was beset by an attack of sloth. The desire is back and I now have more time so I’ll be posting here again.

I’m still riding my Road King but I may change that this year. I’m looking at some sport touring models with my eye on some real Iron Butt Riding. Currently I’m considering three or possibly four bikes and I’ll list them here in current order of changing preferences.

Yamaha FJR 1300

 

Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS

 

 

BMW r1600 GT

 

Yamaha Super Tenere

 

This isn’t going to happen tomorrow. It might not even happen this year but it will happen. Other bikes slide  in and out of my vision from time to time including the venerable  Honda Goldwing ABS , the BMW r 1200 GS Adventure , and the Triumph Tiger Explorer.  I rode  a Gold Wing, happily, for several years.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I love my Road King, but I also want a technologically up-to-date ride for a different type of riding than I have been doing. I’ve had six years of the “Harley Experience”. It has been fine in most respects. In other respects, I’ll  have my say later.  I’ll keep you posted on this change. SOB

